

Press Release – for immediate release

European Parking Association (EPA aisbl) Welcomes New Board Members Following Successful General Assembly

Brussels. September 27, 2024. – The European Parking Association (EPA aisbl) is pleased to announce the election of several distinguished professionals to its Board of Directors. The election took place during EPA's Annual General Assembly on **September 27, 2024** in Brussels. The event had a record turnout of more than 80 participants.

Marking the first Ordinary General Assembly of EPA aisbl since its foundation exactly one year ago, the formal part of the meeting was preceded by a program of high-level guest speakers on topics of particular interest to the parking sector. Notably, two representatives from the European Commission addressed the audience: Axel Volkery, Deputy Head of Unit for Sustainable and Intelligent Transport, DG MOVE and Kristof Almasy, Policy Officer, Internet of things, DG CNECT – with as a common feature the nascent European Mobility Data Space. Timo Hoffmann, General Secretary of NAPCORE and Ivo Cré, Director Policy & Projects, POLIS completed the quartet of invited guests, to which leading EPA members juxtaposed EPA's own achievements and upcoming publications.



EPA Board Members from left to right: Morten Hother Sørensen, Peter Dingemans, Stefan Sadleder, Manuel Barrios, James Toal, Nigel Williams, Sébastien Fraisse, Giovanna Piras, Michael Kesseler, Philip De Brabanter, Roland Cracco, Christian Tønnevold

Following the election, the Board of EPA aisbl is composed as follows:

- Nigel Williams, President, BPA, 2023-2025
- Michael Kesseler, Vice President, Bundesverband Parken, 2024-2026 (re-elected)
- Stefan Sadleder, Vice President, WKO, 2023-2025
- Manuel Barrios, Board Member, ASESGA, 2024-2026 (newly elected)
- Philip De Brabanter, Board Member, BPF, 2024-2026 (re-elected)
- Peter Dingemans, Board Member, VEXPAN, 2023-2025
- Sébastien Fraisse, Board Member, FNMS, 2023-2025
- Christian Tønnevold, Board Member, NORPARK, 2024-2026 (re-elected)
- Roland Cracco, Corporate Board Member, Interparking, 2024-2026 (newly elected)
- Giovanna Piras, Corporate Board Member, Automatic Systems, 2024-2026 (newly elected)
- Morten Hother Sørensen, Corporate Board Member, EasyPark, 2023-2025
- James Toal, Corporate Board Member, SKIDATA, 2024-2026 (re-elected)



ASESGA President **Manuel Barrios** joins the Board representing the Spanish parking association. He takes over from **Jaime López de Aguilar** who has served on the EPA Board for four years and will now return to the Policy & Strategy Committee. **Roland Cracco**, CEO Interparking, and **Giovanna Piras**, Automatic Systems have been elected to the new Board seats created for Corporate Members. After many years' service as one EPA's two internal auditors, Roland will bring his extensive experience and strategic insight to his new role. Giovanna's election is a historic milestone for EPA. She is the first woman to serve on the EPA Board, reflecting EPA's drive to increase diversity and inclusivity within its leadership.

EPA is also pleased to announce the re-election of Vice President and Treasurer **Michael Kesseler** and Board Members **Philip De Brabanter**, **Christian Tønnevold**, and **James Toal**. Their contributions and commitment to the parking industry have been instrumental in guiding EPA's strategic direction. Their re-election ensures continuity and stability as the Board continues to drive forward our key initiatives.

Nigel Williams, EPA President, remarked: "I am delighted to welcome Roland, Giovanna and Manuel to the Board and congratulate Michael, Philip, Christian, and James on their re-election. I am looking forward to working with our new Board. I would like to thank Jaime for his years of outstanding service and dedication to EPA and for agreeing to continue working with us as a member of the Policy & Strategy Committee."

This year's election, which saw six Corporate Member candidates compete for three open Board positions, reaffirmed EPA's commitment to leadership excellence within the European parking sector.

The next Ordinary General Assembly will take place during **the 21st European Parking Conference & Exhibition**, scheduled on **17-18 September 2025 in Brussels** with as theme 'Reshaping Urban Space -Delivering sustainable parking management and mobility solutions.' Please save the date and we look forward to seeing you there!

For further information on the new Board members or EPA activities, please visit our website <u>https://www.europeanparking.eu/</u>.

Contact Information: European Parking Association (EPA aisbl) Melina Keinemann, External Communications & Events Manager <u>melina.keinemann@europeanparking.eu</u>

https://www.europeanparking.eu/

About the European Parking Association (EPA):

The European Parking Association (EPA), originally founded in 1983, is the umbrella organisation for Europe's national parking associations and the wider parking and urban mobility sector.

EPA member associations (<u>Full Members</u>) represent the parking sector as a whole which consists of private companies and public bodies that are operating and managing on- and off-street parking structures and services. EPA <u>Corporate Members</u> represent the operators and supply industry that offers all related products and services concerned with parking.

EPA plays a leading role in the reinvention of parking as a mobility service and parking as a mobility platform, aiming to facilitate cooperation between the professional parking organisations of different European countries, providing networking opportunities and the exchange and mutual support of professional experience amongst its members.